July 4th Washer Tournament – 9th Annual

The much anticipated Annual July 4th Washers Tournament was another crowd pleasing success. In its 9th year, the Crystal Beach tournament turns out 64 teams all competing for the $1000 first place prize. The slots fill up early and the supporters come out in all of their July 4th cheer. Under perfect Texas weather conditions, the washers were tossed with precision. Congratulations to the 2019 Winning Team ‘Zero Chance’. Robbie and Kenny Whittleman are first time champions of the tournament.

A big thanks goes out to Turbo Power Systems of Beaumont for sponsoring and donating to Texas Crab Festival Charities. And thanks to the new sponsor this year, Versastake, “the Ultimate Cup Holder.” All entry fees will be donated to Texas Crab Festival Charities, helping to provide scholarships and educational grants to local residents.

See you next July 4th!

Tournament Commissioner Jordan Kirwin (center) with Assistant Commissioners Michael Mudd and Ben Trotter


First Place: Zero Chance – Robbie & Kenny Whittleman

Second Place: DILIGAF – Chris Weber, Chris Harms

Third Place: 1912 Titanic Swim Team – Hayden & Parker Hammond

Fourth Place: Again – Tony Galvan, Jon Acuna

Fifth Place: Victory Royale – Jacob Mitchell, Kurt Estes

Sixth Place: Butt Naked Wanda – Chris Thurston, Buddy Heber

Seventh Place: Barrett Motors – Cane Yeary, Jim Barrett

Eighth Place: Mexican Mafia – Steven & Al Martinez



Facebook Twitter
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply

Site by CrystalBeachLocalNews.com